Nixxle Logbook 005 – Selling junk

WoWScrnShot_061917_232945
To the city, on a DINO!

From the jungle isle (it’s a volcanic isle now thanks to me!) we went the Horde capital Orgrimmar, i’ve heard alot about it from my fellow goblins, this is the first time i see the city, high walls, tall towers, spikes everywhere, it looks scary for me, i already miss Kezan.

A troll lady gave me this raptor to go quiclky into the city, that was akwarde, but i guess she is not the same as the trolls in Kezan, our slavers and now our slaves … or ex-slaves, i wonder what happend to them? what happened to my fellow goblins there? one day i’m going back to Kezan, it’s my home.

WoWScrnShot_061917_233159
Warchief’s Command Board, here my journey as horde member started
WoWScrnShot_062017_000305
Marogg taught me basics of cooking, i was worried he will cook my pet!
WoWScrnShot_062017_000440
I needed more bags, but this vendor is asking too much for a small bag
WoWScrnShot_062017_000518
Tailor shop, admiring the carpets there
WoWScrnShot_062017_000527
Another beautiful carpet
WoWScrnShot_062017_002317
Walking to the other end of the city, i found fishing pond, Razgar was kind to teach me fishing
WoWScrnShot_062017_002332
i’m ashamed, even here in Orgrimmar goblins living like goblins!
WoWScrnShot_062017_002935
Making potions
WoWScrnShot_062017_033818
Collected balloons for the kid, he was happy he gave me horde balloon.

I must say Orgrimmar is confusing, need some time to learn how to navigate the city, it is so much larger than Bilgewater Harbor in Kezan, so many shops and all kind of people here, i saw the tauren for the firs time, cow-looking people but i never dare to call them cow, one kick from their strong hooves is enough to kill a goblin!

There is an auction house in the city, when i was running away from Kezan then that jungle island i didn’t forget to carry with me any kind of valuable junk, it’s junk for me but it have some gold value for people who never saw this junk, so i sold in the auction house all kind of items:

You see! people like buying trash, i’m now more than 400 gold rich, i may say i did fine, from losing everything to gaining a small fortune, not bad … not bad at all.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Nixxle Logbook 005 – Selling junk

  1. πŸ™‚ oh yay for more on the logbook πŸ™‚

    Hah aww, I imagine very well how Nixxle feels now in Orgrimmar, no wonder.

    O.o. That Command Board is so detailed, I have never seen that before #Alliance4Life :p
    Nice!

    I see you have that awesome quest addon, Immersion, is it? It looks so fantastic. I have been using Storyline since I came back in the game in Legion.

    Awesome with the screenshots of those carpets too πŸ˜€

    Hahaha at your goblin comment there.

    I found all the Horde towns to be confusing, but I know it’s because I have so little practice finding my way around them.

    People like buying that trash!? That sure is neat. Now you can afford a bag or two… πŸ˜‰

    Thank you for sharing πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. The addon is Immersion, makes reading quest text easier, and yes people buy trash, i vendor most grey items, sometimes i feel some of them will sell for a good amount of gold, so i try it, to my surprise people buy them! i check wowhead before selling anything in AH, to see if the item is rare or not.

      I bought few bags from AH, cheaper and bigger than vendor bags πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aha, right I see, maybe I should check that out sometime, thank you πŸ™‚

        Heh, yes, far cheaper than vendor bags indeed. Those bag vendors have a thing or two to learn about setting the right price…

        Like

Leave a Reply

